The California state law requires retailers to collect a mandatory $11 recycling fee on each mattress, movable base and box spring sold after Dec. 30th, 2015. The fee funds the state’s mattress recycling program, administered by the Mattress Recycling council, which aims to divert mattresses from landfills by recycling them. Even if you aren’t parting with your mattress right now, a mattress doesn’t last forever, and will eventually be discarded. Please note that a King size set includes 3 pieces: 1 mattress and 2 box springs, each of which requires the $11 recycling fee.

Images

California Recycling Fee

California Recycling Fee

Details

Item# 71343
Price: $11.00

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Price: $11.00

Additional Information